Dragon Jackpot Roulette is a plain European wheel with two optional layers on top: a Dragon Bonus on up to twelve numbers and a four-pot progressive jackpot you switch on with a toggle. Play it with both off and it’s honest 35:1 roulette at 2.70%. Switch them on and the return drops to a figure Playtech doesn’t publish. Where to play it for real money in the UK is below; so is the reason the toggle matters more than the dragon.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you sign up through them. This doesn’t change our ratings or the facts we publish. 18+. Play at UKGC-licensed sites only.
Play Dragon Jackpot Roulette for real money
It’s a Playtech RNG title, carried by the bookmaker-owned casinos and most other Playtech lobbies. Ratings are ours.
Same game everywhere; the jackpot pots are shared across operators on the network, so pot sizes don’t depend on which site you pick. Minimums and the auto-spin setting do.
What Dragon Jackpot Roulette is
A Playtech RNG table from 2018 (SlotCatalog dates it June; one source says January), built on the standard 37-pocket single-zero wheel with a racetrack, Neighbours view, Rebet and Double & Spin. No saved bets. Bet window around 10–15 seconds. Auto-Spin exists but is reported as disabled for UK players. Not verified.
Three ways to play it, and they’re separate bets:
- Standard roulette. Every normal bet at normal odds. 35:1, 2.70%.
- Dragon Bonus. Pick up to twelve Lucky Numbers, or take the Bonus Bet that covers all twelve. If the ball lands on one of them you go to a two-stage dragon wheel with multipliers and respins.
- Dragon Jackpot. An opt-in toggle. With it on, a slice of every wager (1% per third-party sources) feeds four colour pots, Green to Gold, and a random trigger can send you to a match-three jackpot wheel.
Odds and RTP: the honest version
Standard bets return 97.30%, third-party but consistent, and the only figure a single-zero wheel with 35:1 can produce. That’s the whole table when the extras are off.
With them on, nobody can tell you. Playtech doesn’t publish the side-bet or jackpot RTP. Review sites quote anything from 94.74% to 98.30%, and the 98.30% figures are impossible for a single-zero wheel unless they’re counting jackpot value back in. One Italian operator published its actual monthly return on the game in April 2022: 87.90%. That’s one month at one casino, not the design figure, but it’s the only operator-reported number we’ve seen and it tells you which direction the opt-in pulls.
| Bet | Payout | RTP | House edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight-up | 35:1 | 97.30% | 2.70% |
| Split | 17:1 | 97.30% | 2.70% |
| Street | 11:1 | 97.30% | 2.70% |
| Corner | 8:1 | 97.30% | 2.70% |
| Six line | 5:1 | 97.30% | 2.70% |
| Column / Dozen | 2:1 | 97.30% | 2.70% |
| Red/Black, Odd/Even, High/Low | 1:1 | 97.30% | 2.70% |
| Dragon Bonus (per number) | Dragon wheel | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Dragon Jackpot opt-in | Four pots | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Money. £5 a spin on standard bets for 100 spins: expect to lose about £13.50. Flip the jackpot toggle and 1% of every wager leaves the table before the ball drops, so the same £500 of play contributes £5 to the pots whatever happens on the wheel; whether that £5 comes back as jackpot value is the undisclosed part. Add Dragon Bonus numbers and you’re staking on a wheel whose return isn’t printed anywhere. Treat it as a jackpot side bet, because that’s what it is.
The Dragon Bonus wheel
Hit a bonused number and the outer wheel spins first: Spin, Boost 2x, or Three Pointers. Then the inner wheel with the multipliers. How high they go is where sources fall apart: 6x to 20x per one, 10x to 50x with a Doubler to 100x per another. Not verified. Respins extend it. It looks lovely on a phone, which is where every search for this game comes from, and it is a separate bet with a separate, unpublished edge. Mug’s game to add it on autopilot every spin.
The jackpot
Four pots: Green, Blue, Red, Gold. Random trigger on any spin while opted in; a ten-segment wheel, match three of a colour, win that pot. Reported range £60 to £60,000 across the four, with Gold seeded higher per some sources. Not verified. It’s a lottery ticket stapled to a roulette wheel, funded by the players who leave the toggle on. If you want that, fine; I’d rather see the odds first, and Playtech isn’t showing them.
Limits
Third-party and operator-dependent: 10p inside per one source, £1 per another; £50 per single bet and £10,000 per table at one named UK bookmaker; other reports say 100–1,000 per bet type. Not verified. Check the limits panel, and check whether the jackpot toggle defaults to on.
Who it’s for
Players who want a jackpot chance and understand they’re paying for it. Opt in, keep standard bets small, and the base game is honest roulette underneath.
Everyone else should play it with both extras off, at which point it’s a decent Playtech RNG table and you might as well open Premium Roulette Pro for the better interface, or Premium French for 1.35% on even-money.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Honest 37-pocket base at 35:1 and 2.70%
- Both extras are optional; you can play it as plain European
- Networked jackpot pots, same size at every operator
- Racetrack and Neighbours view on a budget RNG table
Cons
- Dragon Bonus and jackpot RTP undisclosed; review-site figures contradict each other
- An operator-reported 87.90% month shows what opting in can cost
- Multiplier ranges unverified
- No saved bets; auto-spin reportedly off in the UK
- No La Partage
Verdict
Fair enough as European roulette with a toggle you leave off. As a jackpot game it asks you to stake on undisclosed odds, and I don’t rate that however pretty the dragon is.
If you play it, play it knowing the 97.30% applies to the standard bets only.
Rating: 3/5 (standard play) · Not rated for the bonus and jackpot bets, because the odds aren’t published
FAQ
Can I play Dragon Jackpot Roulette for real money in the UK?
Yes, at UKGC casinos with Playtech’s RNG games, including the big bookmaker brands. Minimums are reported at 10p or £1 depending on operator. The jackpot pots are shared across the network.
What is the RTP of Dragon Jackpot Roulette?
97.30% on standard bets. The Dragon Bonus and jackpot opt-in have no published RTP; third-party figures range from 94.74% to 98.30% and one operator reported 87.90% for a month. Assume the extras cost more than the base game.
Do I have to opt in to the jackpot?
No. It’s a toggle. With it off you play standard European roulette and contribute nothing to the pots; with it on, a reported 1% of each wager feeds them and you’re eligible for the random trigger.
Is Dragon Jackpot Roulette better than Age of the Gods Roulette?
Same idea from the same provider: honest base wheel plus a progressive jackpot bet with undisclosed odds. Dragon adds the Dragon Bonus multiplier layer; Age of the Gods uses a bonus pocket. Neither publishes the extra bets’ RTP, so neither is “better” on value. Pick by the theme.
Gambling can be addictive. Please play responsibly and only with money you can afford to lose. Roulette is a game of chance — no strategy changes the house edge. Set deposit and time limits. If you feel you’re losing control, seek help: BeGambleAware.org (0808 8020 133), GamCare.org.uk, or GamblingTherapy.org. 18+.
